Board Member Information

As of June 27, 2022
We intentionally do not publish emails and telephone numbers in order to avoid spammers harvesting that information. If you need to reach a Board member and do not have the contact info, please use the “Contact Us” page and someone will get back to you.

Name Position Term Expires
At The End Of
George Carter, Jr. Community Lay Director 2023
John Watson CLD Emeritus – Media Chair 2022
Kim McCall Secretary 2023
Ken Davis Treasurer 2023
Louisa Lackey Agape Chair 2021
Darlene Dix Entertainment & Function Chair 2021
Tony Huddleston Registration Chair 2022
Kevin Dunn Member at Large 2022
Loretta Benninghove Community Spiritual Director N/A
Jason Kincaid Training Chair 2023
Phil Urban Training Committee 2023
Rev. Jim Price Clergy – Member at Large 2021
Robin Heese Member at Large 2021
Sadie Hawthorne Member at Large 2022
Rev Leigh Felton Clergy – Member at Large 2022

Committee Information

Name Function Members
Agape Solicits, purchases, and coordinates agape contributions and distribution Louisa Lackey
Entertainment & Function Responsible for scheduling Gatherings, arranges for music, 4th Day Speaker, Clergy response & communion elements
For Candlelight, arranges music
Plans annual picnic
Plans, coordinates, and advertises Candlelight, Closings & Sponsor’s Hour
Darlene Dix (Chair)
Tony Huddleston
Robin Heese
Finance Keeps Board and Community aware of finances and needs
Sets budget targets and recommends amounts and routine expenses that require Board approval
Coordinates Annual Audit
Ken Davis (Chair)
Jason Kincaid
John Watson
Media Responsible for all forms of communication; generates and coordinates email.
Updates Community Calendar and Website
Maintains list of email addresses in distribution list
Solicits input from the Board and Community
John Watson (Chair)
Nominating Provides Media Committee with messages to the Community soliciting nominations throughout the year as needed
Interviews candidates and explains Board duties to them prior to placing them on the ballot
Conducts annual Board elections
Leigh Felton(Chair)
Kevin Dunn
Registration Processes Pilgrim applications
Processes Team applications
Tony Huddleston (Registrar)
Kim McCall
Walk Lay Directors
Selection Selects Walk Lay Directors and Walk Spiritual Directors
Approves Walk Cadre
Approves Walk Teams
John Watson (Chair)
Training Orients and trains incoming Board members
Trains Committee Chairs
Conducts Day of Deeper Understanding
Coordinates with Upper Room for external training
Jason Kincaid (Chair)
Sadie Hawthorne
Phil Urban